The final results of Auckland’s local election have been delayed because of the significant number of special votes that were put in, Newshub reports. Wayne Brown was elected as Auckland’s mayor with 144,619 votes, winning against his fellow candidate Efeso Collins who received 54,808 votes. The progress results reflect about 90% of the votes. The official and final results for Auckland’s local election will be published on Saturday, October 15, on the Auckland Council website.